PPSC Islamyat MCQs Test

Islamic Studies MCQs

(1) First compilation of the Holy Quran was completed during the period of Hazrat:
(a) Abu Bakr
(b) Umar
(c) Uthman
(d) None of these

(2) In 14 Hijri / 635 AD ________ laid the foundation of Basrah.
(a) Hazrat Umar
(b) Khalid bin Walid
(c) Utbah bin Ghazwan
(d) None of these

(3) Hazrat Uthman assassinated in the month of:
(a) Ramazan
(b) Rajab
(c) Zilhaj
(d) None of these

(4) Hazrat Ali shifted the capital from Madina to:
(a) Basra
(b) Fustat
(c) Damascus
(d) None of these

(5) Hazrat Khalid bin Walid belonged the tribe of:
(a) Hashim
(b) Umayyah
(c) Makhzum
(d) None of these

(6) ________ is known “First year of Unification in the history of Islam”.
(a) 40 Hijri
(b) 41 Hijri
(c) 70 Hijri
(d) None of these

(7) _________ was the conqueror of Spain.
(a) Mohammad bin Qasim
(b) Qutaibah bin Muslim
(c) Tariq bin Ziyad
(d) None of these

(8) The last Caliph of Ummayads was:
(a) Hisham bin Abdul Malik
(b) Marwan II
(c) Yazid II
(d) None of these

(9) Umayyad Caliphate lasted for __________ years.
(a) 90
(b) 92
(c) 132
(d) None of these

(10) Baghdad was founded by:
(a) Harun
(b) Mamun
(c) Mansur
(d) None of these

(11) Kitab Al-Khair was written by:
(a) Imam Malik
(b) Imam Abu Hanifa
(c) Imam Yousuf
(d) None of these

(12) ‘Jizya’ is a:
(a) Poll tax
(b) Land tax
(c) Property tax
(d) None of these

(13) Abbasid Caliphate came into being in:
(a) 122 Hijri
(b) 132 Hijri
(c) 142 Hijri
(d) None of these

(14) Ishaque Musli was a famous:
(a) Musician
(b) Historian
(c) Jurist
(d) None of these

(15) The first Wazir to Abbasids was:
(a) Abu Salama Khalal
(b) Abu Muslim
(c) Yahha Barmaki
(d) None of these

(16) The first capital of Abbasid Caliphate was:
(a) Baghdad
(b) Samara
(c) Al-Hashimiyah
(d) None of these

(17) Abu Bakr ibn Zakaria al-Razi (RHAZES) was a great:
(a) Historian
(b) Jurist
(c) Physician
(d) None of these

(18) ‘Siyasatnama’ was written by:
(a) Al Kindi
(b) Nizamul Mulk Tusi
(c) Al-Farabi
(d) None of these

(19) Sultan Salim-I became first Osmani Caliph in:
(a) 1517
(b) 1520
(c) 1525
(d) None of these

(20) Institution of ‘Khilafat’ abolished by:
(a) Anwer Pasha
(b) Mustafa Kamal Pasha
(c) Ismet Inono
(d) None of these

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *